Need to Start Somewhere

As I finally get into the swing of things for 2014, I’ve come to a horrible realization.  I haven’t been hanging around in the Blogosphere as much as I should have been.  My absence doesn’t make much sense, seeing as I both surf the internet like it’s nobodies business, and have opinions and insight regarding my observations.

Of course, as I established the need to step up my Internet-presence, the first thing I did was Google the phrase “how to start a new blog.”  The results were confusing and sometimes overwhelming. However, after refining my search, I came across a relatively simple and straightforward list of things a person should understand before the beginning of his or her blogging career. I found the list helpful and interesting, and I hope you do as well.

11 Things I With I Knew Before I Started My First Blog: http://www.quicksprout.com/2013/04/04/11-things-i-wish-i-knew-before-i-started-my-first-blog/

15 thoughts on “Need to Start Somewhere

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user
    friendliness and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a excellent job with
    this. Additionally, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera.
    Outstanding Blog!

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is required
    to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not
    100% certain. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Kudos

  3. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found
    It positively useful and it has helped me out loads.
    I am hoping to give a contribution & aid other users like its aided me.
    Great job.

  4. Every weekend i used to go to see this web page, for the reason that i wish for enjoyment, as this this site conations really pleasant funny material too.

  5. This design is steller! You obviously know how to keep a reader
    entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  6. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your content seem to be running
    off the screen in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or
    something to do with browser compatibility but I figured
    I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though!
    Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Kudos

  7. I am extremely inspired along with your writing talents as neatly as with the structure to your
    weblog. Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it your self?
    Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to look a great
    blog like this one these days..

  8. Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform
    you’re working with? I’m looking to start
    my own blog in the near future but I’m having a
    difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  9. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a
    colleague who was conducting a little homework on this. And he
    actually ordered me breakfast due to the fact that I discovered it for him…
    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU
    for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to discuss this issue here on your site.

  10. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account
    your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

Leave a Reply

